Best paper

As selected by the XLOOP PC:

Towards Online Steering of Flame Spray Pyrolysis Nanoparticle Synthesis
by Maksim Levental, Ryan Chard, Joseph A. Libera, Kyle Chard, Aarthi Koripelly, Jakob R. Elias, Marcus Schwarting, Ben Blaiszik, Marius Stan, Santanu Chaudhuri, and Ian Foster.

Best presentation

As selected by the XLOOP attendees

Interactive Parallel Workflows for Synchrotron Tomography
Dilworth Parkinson, Harinarayan Krishnan, Daniela Ushizima, Matthew Henderson, and Shreyas Cholia.